Banalata Express Train schedule and ticket Price 2020

The Banalata Express is an intercity train that operates on the Dhaka-Chapainababganj-Dhaka route. This is one of the ultramodern and luxurious trains in Bangladesh. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina launched this train on April 27, 2019. The history lies behind the name is Banalata sen, which is the character of the poet’s Jivananda Das’s famous novel.

In this article, we will provide all the pieces of information you are looking for at the Banalata Express. If you want to travel or planning to travel in the Dhak-Chapainababganj-Dhaka route, then this article for you.

Banalata Express Train Seat Allocation

This fantastic train has seven bogies with a seat number of 664. There is two AC bogie with a seat number of 160, and the total seat number of Banalata Express is 948. The seats are divided into three classes and organized professionally. The ticket price varies according to different classes. The seat plan or class of the Barendra Express is given below-

  • Shovon chair
  • Snigdha
  • Ac seat

 Banalata Express Train Schedule for 2020

 This train travels six days per week on the Dhaka-Chapainababganj-Dhaka route. The train service remains closed on every Fridayof the week. The train schedule of Banalata Express is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Banalata Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Dhaka to Chapainababganj 1:30 PM 7:30 PM Friday
Chapainababganj to Dhaka 6:00 AM 11:30AM Friday

 Banalata Express Train Ticket Price According to Class

 The ticket for this train is not very costly, and you can buy it easily. Price varies according to the seat categories or class. If you want to buy tickets, then you have some options. But if you want an excellent seat, then you have to pay a little bit more.

However, the seat of all categories isvery good on this train. The train has three seat categories, and they are Shovon Chair, Snigdha, and AC Seat.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Snigdha 780
AC Seat 875
Shovon Chair 525

Banalata Express Stoppage Stations

The Banalata Express is a non-stop train and only stops at two stations after starting its journey. People of this region loves this train because it saves a lot of time. The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Dhaka to Chapainababganj

Stoppage Stations Time
Dhaka 1:30 PM
Biman Bandar 1:57 PM
Rajshahi 6:15 PM
Chapainababganj 7:30 PM

Stoppage Stations: Chapainababganj to Dhaka

Stoppage Stations Time
Chapainababganj 6:00 AM
Rajshahi 6:50 AM
Biman Bandar 10:57 AM
Dhaka 11:30 AM

Find Out The Location of Your Train

If you are waiting in the station and want to find out where your train is right now, then you can do that by sending an SMS from your mobile. The SMS format is – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. After that, you will be able to see the current location of the train.

Benefits of Banalata Express Train

  • The airplane bio-toilet is connected to the train
  • You will get healthy foods as well as drinks, but you obviously have to pay for those
  • There is WIFI and LED display in every compartment
  • The train has excellent security, and so you can rest assured.
  • There is a beautiful place available where you can say your prayer

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.