Barendra Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

BarendraExpress is an intercity city that runs from Rajshahi to Chilahati. It is one of the best trains for the route Chilahati to Rajshahi and Rajshahi to Chilahati. This train is very popular among the people of this region.

In this article, we will provide all the pieces of information you are looking for the Barendre Express. If you want to travel or planning to travel in the Rajshahi-Chilahati-Rajshahi route, then this article for you.

Barendra Express Train Seat Allocation

The seats are divided into a few classes and are allocated and planned professionally in the Barendra Express train. Passengers can choose their preferred seats according to their budget as different classes prices are different. The seat plan or class of the Barendra Express is given below-

  • First class chair
  • First class berth
  • Ac berth
  • Ac seat
  • Snigdha

Barendra Express Train Schedule for 2020

This train travels six days per week on the Rajshahi-Chilahati-Rajshahi route. The train service remains closed on every Sunday on the week. The train schedule of Barendra Express is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Barendra Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Rajshahi to Chilahati 3:00 PM 9:25 PM Sunday
Chilahati to Rajshahi 5:50 AM 12:20PM Sunday

Barendra Express Train Ticket Price According to Class

If you are going to buy tickets of Barendra Express, then you have some option under your sleeve. You can buy according to your budgets. If your budget is higher, then you can go for the AC seat or berth. The train has some seat categories, and they are Snigdha, AC Seat, AC Berth, First Class Chair, First Class Berth.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Snigdha 345
AC Seat 414
AC Berth 621
First Class Chair 175
First Class Berth 360

Barendra Express Stoppage Stations

The Barendra Express trains have many stoppage stations. It stops at the various station in the Rajshahi-Chilahati-Rajshahi route at different times. The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Rajshahi to Chilahati

Stoppage Stations Time
Rajshahi 3:00 PM
Abdulpur 3:40 PM
Natore 4:18 PM
Ahshangong 4:43 PM
Santaher 5:10 PM
Akkelpur 5:35 PM
Joypurhat 6:00 PM
Panchbibi 6:14 PM
Birampur 6:36 PM
Phulbari 6:50 PM
Parbatipur 7:20 PM
Saidpur 8:09 PM
Nilphamari 8:31 PM
Domar 8:54 PM
Chilahati 9:25 PM

Stoppage Stations: Chilahati to Rajshahi

Stoppage Stations Time
Chilahati 5:50 AM
Domar 6:20 AM
Nilphamari 6:37 AM
Saidpur 6:37 AM
Parbatipur 7:25 AM
Phulbari 8:03 AM
Birampur 8:17 AM
Panchbibi 8:45 AM
Joypurhat 8:57 AM
Akkelpur 9:15 AM
Santaher 9:40 AM
Ahshangong 10:07 AM
Natore 10:32 AM
Abdulpur 10:55 AM
Rajshahi 12:20 PM

Find Out The Location of Your Train

You can easily find out the current location of your train. If you are waiting in the station for a long time, then you can find out where your train is right now by sending an SMS from your mobile. The format is – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318.  You will get a reply from the Bangladesh Railway, and you will be able to see the current location of the train.

Benefits of Barendra Express Train

  • You can say the prayer in the prayer zone
  • You can have healthy food and drinks, and you can collect it from the food zone
  • To make your long journey comfortable, there is a bathroom available, and you can use it if needed
  • The security is quite excellent in this train
  • You can read newspapers and magazines on the train too as those are available on the train

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.