Egarosindhur Provati Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

The EgarosindhurProvati Express is an intercity train service that runs in the Dhaka-Kishoreganj-Dhaka route. It is one of the luxurious and fastest trains in Bangladesh. The EgarosindhurProvati Express is an intercity train that is popular in the greater Noakhali region.

Now we will discuss all necessary information and update of EgarosindhurProvati Express. If you are planning or want to travel Dhaka to Kishoreganj or Kishoreganj to Dhaka, then you should read this article.

EgarosindhurProvati Express Train Seat Plan

The seats are well arranged and planned in the EgarosindhurProvatiExpress train. This train has different classes of seats, and the prices vary according to the classes of the seat. The seats are maintained according to the various classes. The seat plan or class of the EgarosindhurProvatiExpress is given below-

  • Ac berth
  • Ac seat
  • First class berth
  • First class seat
  • Snigdha
  • Shovon chair
  • Shovon
  • Shulov

EgarosindhurProvatiExpress Train Schedule for 2020

The EgarosindhurProvati Express train runs six days per week when it goes from Dhaka to Kishoreganj, and the train runs every day of the week when it goes from Kishoreganj to Dhaka. The train service remains closed on every Wednesday when the train travels from Dhaka to Kishoreganj. The train schedule of EgarosindhurProvatiExpress is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

EgarosindhurProvatiExpress train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Dhaka to Kishoreganj 7:15 AM 11:15 AM Wednesday
Kishoreganj to Dhaka 6:30 PM 10:40PM No Closing Day

EgarosindhurProvatiExpress Train Ticket Price

The ticket price depends on the classes of seat you choose. Good classes of seats have higher prices, and average classes of seats have comparatively lower prices. The train has various seat categories, and those areShovon, Shovon Chair, AC Berth, AC Seat, First Class Berth, First Class Seat, Snigdha, Shulov.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shovon 120
Shovon Chair 140
First Seat 185
First Berth 280
Snigdha 271
AC Seat 322
AC Berth 478
Shulov 70

EgarosindhurProvati Express Stoppage Stations

The EgarosindhurProvati Express train has some stoppages where it takes a break. It stops at different stations at a different time. The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Dhaka to Kishoreganj

Stoppage Stations Time
Dhaka 7:15 AM
Biman Bandar 7:47 AM
Narsingdi 8:33 AM
Bhairab Bazar 9:26 AM
Kuliarchar 9:50 AM
Bajitpur 10:00 AM
Sararchar 10:10 AM
Manikkhali 10:32 AM
Gacchata 10:44 AM
Kishoreganj 11:15 AM

Stoppage Stations: Kishoreganj to Dhaka

Stoppage Stations Time
Kishoreganj 6:30 PM
Gacchata 6:46 PM
Manikkhali 6:58 PM
Sararchar 7:20 PM
Bajitpur 7:30 PM
Kuliarchar 7:41 PM
Bhairab Bazar 8:10 PM
Narsingdi 9:10 PM
Biman Bandar 9:55 PM
Dhaka 10:40 PM

Find Out EgarosindhurProvati Express Train’s Location

If you are waiting in the station for the train to come, then you can find out the current location of your train by sending an SMS from your mobile phone. The format of the SMS is– TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. In response, you will be able to see the current location of the train and will be able to find out how long it will take to reach your station.

Facilities of EgarosindhurProvati Express Train

  • From the food zone, you can collect healthy foods and drinks
  • You can say your prayer in the prayer zone
  • Daily newspapers, magazines and other facilities are also available for entertainment
  • There is a bathroom also available to make your long journey easier
  • You don’t need to worry about security as it has a good amount of security

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.