Kalani Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

The Kalani Express is an intercity train service that runs from Dhaka to Sylhet. The Kalani Express is an intercity train that is popular among the people in the Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka route. This train used to be a non-stop train in the Dhaka-Sylhet route, but it has lost that status.

Now we will discuss all necessary information and update of Kalani Express train. If you are planning or want to travel in the Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka route, then you should read this article.

Kalani Express Train Seat Plan

In the Kalani Express, the seats are managed in a very professional way, and the seats are well organized. There are different classes in this train, and the seats are planned in that way. The seat plan or class of the Kalani Express is given below-

• Shovon
• Shovon chair
• Shulov
• Snigdha
• First class seat
• First class berth
• Ac berth
• Ac seat

Kalani Express Train Schedule for 2020

The Kalani Express train runs six days per week according to the schedule of Bangladesh railway. The train service remains closed on every Friday of the week.The train schedule of Kalani Express train is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Kalani Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Dhaka to Sylhet 3:00 PM 9:30 PM Friday
Sylhet to Dhaka 6:15 AM 1:00PM Friday

Kalani Express Train Ticket Price

The ticket price of Kalani Express is not very high and somewhat very reasonable. The train has many kinds of seat categories, and those areShovon, Shovon Chair, AC Berth, AC Seat, First Class Chair, First Class Seat, Shulov, Snigdha. You can choose any category of the seat and make your trip successful.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shovon 245
Shovon Chair 295
First Class Seat 395
First Class Berth 590
Snigdha 564
AC Seat 679
AC Berth 1018
Shulov 150

Kalani Express Stoppage Stations

Once this train used to one of the non-stop trains of Bangladesh railway. But now the Kalani Express train stops at different stations in the Dhaka-Sylhet-Dhaka route. The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations:Dhaka to Sylhet

Stoppage Stations Time
Dhaka 3:00 PM
Biman Bandar 3:32 PM
Azampur 5:17 PM
Shaistaganj 6:18 PM
Srimangal 7:00 PM
Shamsernagar 7:30PM
Kulaura 8:00PM
Maizgaon 8:32PM
Sylhet 9:30PM

Stoppage Stations: Sylhet to Dhaka

Stoppage Stations Time
Sylhet 6:15AM
Maizgaon 6:55AM
Kulaura 7:28AM
Shamsernagar 7:54AM
Srimangal 8:23AM
Shaistagonj 9:05AM
Azampur 10:17 AM
Bhairab Bazar 10:58AM
Narsingdi 11:29 AM
Biman Bandar 12:13 PM
Dhaka 1:00 PM

Kalani Express Train Location

You can easily find out about the Kalani Express train’s current location by sending an SMS from your mobile. The format of the SMS should be like this – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. In reply, you will find out the current location of the Kalani Express train.

Facilities of Kalani Express Train

• The train has a beautiful prayer place
• This train has a good amount of security, and there is a security guard in every bogy
• There is a toilet too but don’t use the toilet while the train is stopped at a station
• Separate class for saving money and luxury
• Drinks and healthy foods are available on the train, and you can take food from the food car.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of contactnumberhub.com [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.