Kapotaksha Express Train schedule and ticket Price 2020

Kapotaksha Express is an intercity city that runs from Khulna to Rajshahi. It is one of the best trains for the route Rajshahi to Khulna and Khulna to Rajshahi. This train is very popular among the people of this region.

In this article, we will provide all the pieces of information you are looking for the KapotakshaExpress. If you want to travel or planning to travel in the Rajshahi-Khulna-Rajshahi route, then this article for you.

Kapotaksha Express Train Seat Allocation

In the Kapotaksha Express train, the seats are well planned and managed professionally. The seats are divided into various classes and passengers can choose any seat from them. The seat plan or class of the Kapotaksha Express is given below-

  • Shovon
  • Shovon chair
  • First class
  • Snigdha
  • Ac

Kapotaksha Express Train Schedule for 2020

The train travels six days per week on the Rajshahi-Khulna-Rajshahi route. The train service remains closed on every Saturday on the week. The schedule of Kapotaksha Express train is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Kapotaksha Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Rajshahi to Khulna 2:15 PM 8:10 PM Saturday
Khulna to Rajshahi 6:15 AM 12:00 PM Saturday

Kapotaksha Express Train Ticket Price According to Class

You have several options for you if you are going to buy tickets of Kapotaksha Express. The ticket for this train is not costly and somewhat cheap. You can buy tickets according to your budget. The train has some seat categories, and they are Snigdha, AC, First Class, Shovon Chair, Shovon.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Snigdha 515
AC 615
Shovon 260
Shovon Chair 310
First Class 410

Kapotaksha Express Stoppage Stations

The KapotakshaExpres train has some stoppage stations. The train takes a break at those stations at a different time in the Rajshahi-Khulna-Rajshahi route. The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Rajshahi to Khulna

Stoppage Stations Time
Rajshahi 2:15 PM
Azim Nagar 3:01 PM
Ishwardi 3:20 PM
Paskey 3:46 PM
Bheramara 4:00 PM
Mirpur 4:13 PM
Poradha 4:25 PM
Alamdanga 4:43 PM
Chuyadanga 5:00 PM
Darsana Hat 5:26 PM
Kotchandpur 5:53 PM
Mobarakganj 6:17 PM
Jessore 6:46 PM
Nowa Para 7:18 PM
Khulna 8:10 PM

Stoppage Stations: Khulna to Rajshahi

Stoppage Stations Time
Khulna 6:15 AM
Nowa Para 6:47 AM
Jessore 7:23 AM
Mobarakganj 7:54 AM
Kotchandpur 8:07 AM
Darsana Hat 8:32 AM
Chuyadanga 8:59 AM
Alamdanga 9:20 AM
Poradha 9:37 AM
Mirpur 9:50 AM
Bheramara 10:03 AM
Paskey 10:18 AM
Ishwardi 10:35 AM
Azim Nagar 11:07 AM
Rajshahi 12:00 PM

Find Out The Location of Your Train

If you want to find out the current location of your train, then you can easily do that by sending an SMS from your mobile. The format of the SMS is – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. From the reply, you will be able to see the exact location of the train and plan according to that.

Benefits of Kapotaksha Express Train

  • There is a prayer room in the train which you can use to say your prayer.
  • The train has good sanitization in case you need because it is not a short journey.
  • You can collect healthy food and drinks from the food section in the train at a reasonable price.
  • You can buy newspaper and magazine in the train.
  • The train has a good amount of security.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of contactnumberhub.com [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.