Madhumati Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

Madhumati Express is an intercity city that runs from Rajshahi to Goalondo Ghat. It is one of the best trains for the route Goalondo Ghat to Rajshahi and Rajshahi to Goalondo Ghat. In this route, Madhumati Express is very popular among the people.

In this article, we will provide all the pieces of information you are looking for the Madhumati Express. If you want to travel or planning to travel in the Rajshahi-Goalondo Ghat-Rajshahi route, then this article for you.

Madhumati Express Train Seat Allocation

First of all, the seats are divided into a few classes on this train. According to a different class, the seats are planned professionally on this train. Price differs from one class to another class. The seat plan or class of the Madhumati Express is given below-

  • Shovon chair
  • Snigdha
  • Ac berth
  • Ac seat

Madhumati Express Train Schedule for 2020

The Madhumati Express train runs six-day per week in the Rajshahi-Goalondo Ghat-Rajshahi route. The train service remains closed on every Thursday of the week. The train schedule is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Madhumati Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Rajshahi to Goalondo Ghat 8:00 AM 1:00 PM Thursday
Goalondo Ghat to Rajshahi 3:00 PM 8:20 PM Thursday

Madhumati Express Train Ticket Price According to Class

If you are going to buy tickets of Madhumati Express, then you have some options available. Those passengers who want a cheaper ticket can go for a cheaper one. The train has some seat categories, and they are Shovon, Snigdha, AC Berth, and AC Seat.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Snigdha 966
AC Seat 1156
AC Berth 1781
Shovon 505

Madhumati Express Stoppage Stations

The Madhumati have some substations where it stops. It stops at the various station in the Rajshahi-Goalondo Ghat-Rajshahi route at different times.The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Rajshahi to Goalondo Ghat

Stoppage Stations Time
Rajshahi 8:00 AM
Ishwardi 9:10AM
Pakshi 9:41AM
Veramara 9:55AM
Mirpur 10:08AM
Poradha 10:25AM
Kushtia 11:03AM
Kumarkhali 11:23AM
Khoksha 11:35AM
Pangsha 11:51AM
Kalukhali 12:02 PM
Rajbari 12:30PM
Goalondo Ghat 1:00 PM

Stoppage Stations: Goalondo Ghat to Rajshahi

Stoppage Stations Time
Goalondo Ghat 3:00 PM
Rajbari 3:30 PM
Kalukhali 4:00 PM
Pangsha 4:12 PM
Khoksha 4:30 PM
Kumarkhali 4:42 PM
Kushtia 5:07PM
Poradha 5:20PM
Mirpur 6:01PM
Veramara 6:14PM
Pakshi 6:28 PM
Ishwardi 6:50 PM
Rajshahi 8:20 PM

Find Out The Location of Your Train

If you don’t want to waste your time and be on time at the station, then you must know the current location of your train. This will help you to finish all your work on time. You just need to send an SMS from your mobile to find out the location. The format is – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. In reply, you will be able to see the current location of your train.

Benefits of Madhumati Express Train

  • There is a prayer zone that can be used to say a prayer
  • The train has a good amount of security
  • You can buy healthy food and drinks from the food zone
  • You will find daily newspapers and magazines too on the train
  • To make your journey comfortable, the train has a bathroom too on every bogie

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.