Meghna Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

The Meghna Express is an intercity train service that runs from Chittagong to Chandpur. The Meghna Express is an intercity train that is popular in the Chittagong-Chandpur-Chittagong route.

This train offers excellent benefits for passengers. Now we will discuss all necessary information about Meghna Express. If you are planning or want to travel the Chittagong-Chandpur-Chittagong route, then you should read this article.

Meghna Express Train Seat Plan

In the Meghna Express, the seats are managed in a very professional manner. This train has planned seats according to passengers. There are several classes in a train for passengers who travel. The seat plan or class of the Meghna Express is given below-

• Ac seat
• Ac berth
• First class seat
• First class berth
• Snigdha
• Shovon
• Shovon chair
• Shulov

Meghna Express Train Schedule for 2020

The Meghna Express train runs every day of the weekin the Chittagong-Chandpur-Chittagong route according to schedule. The train schedule of the Meghna Express is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

The Meghna Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Chittagong to Chandpur 5:15 PM 9:25 PM No Closing Day
Chandpur to Chittagong 5:00 AM 9:00 AM No Closing Day

Meghna Express Train Ticket Price

The ticket price of Meghna Express is not very high and somewhat reasonable. The train has different types of classes such as AC Seat, AC Berth, First Class Seat, First Class Berth, Snigdha, Shovon, Shovon Chair, and Shulov. You can choose any category you want.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shovon 150
Shovon Chair 180
First Seat 240
First Berth 360
Snigdha 345
AC Seat 414
AC Berth 621
Shulov 90

Meghna Express Stoppage Stations

The Meghna Express train stops at different stations. The train stops at various stations at a different time in the Chittagong-Chandpur-Chittagong route. The list of various stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Chittagong to Chandpur

Stoppage Stations Time
Chittagong 5:15PM
Feni 5:50PM
Nangalkot 7:20PM
Laksam 8:00PM
Chitoshi Road 8:14PM
Meher 8:27PM
Hajiganj 8:44PM
Modhu Road 8:58PM
Chandpur Court 9:14PM
Chandpur 9:25 PM

Stoppage Stations: Chandpur to Chittagong

Stoppage Stations Time
Chandpur 5:00 AM
Chandpur Court 5:07 AM
Modhu Road 5:24 AM
Hajiganj 5:38 AM
Meher 5:53 AM
Chitoshi Road 6:05 AM
Laksam 6:40 AM
Nangalkot 6:57 AM
Feni 7:27 AM
Chittagong 9:00 AM

Meghna Express Train Location

You can easily find out the Meghna Express train’s location by sending an SMS from your mobile and but it will cost you a small fee. The message format is – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. In response, you will be able to see the exact location of the train and prepare yourself.

Facilities of Meghna Express Train

• You can collect food from the food car as there is a food car available
• There is a prayer zone available so that you can say your prayer
• This train has toilets for the passengers
• You can take first aid if needed from the security guard or the first aid zone
• Different types of classes available for your comfort and to suit your budget.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.