Nilsagar Express Train schedule and ticket Price 2020

Nilsagar Express is an intercity train that runs between Dhaka to Chilahati. This train first operated from Nilphamari to the Dhaka cantonment station, after a while extended to Chilahati and Kamalapur. The train is both luxurious and fastest, and this train is very popular among the people of the North region.

In this article, we will provide all the pieces of information you are looking for at the Nilsagar Express. If you want to travel or planning to travel in the Dhaka-Chilahati-Dhaka route, then this article for you.

Nilsagar Express Train Seat Allocation

The train has several seat categories, and seats are allocated and planned professionally. The price of different classes of the seat is different, and passengers can choose their seats according to their budget. The seat plan or class of the Nilsagar Express is given below-

  • shovon
  • shovon chair
  • first class
  • first berth
  • ac berth
  • snigdha

Nilsagar Express Train Schedule for 2020

This train travels six days per week on the Dhaka-Chilahati-Dhaka route. The train service remains closed on every Sunday from the Chilahati side and every Monday from the Dhaka side. The train schedule of Nilsagar Express is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

NilsagarExpress train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Dhaka to Chilahati 8:00 AM 5:45 PM Monday
Chilahati to Dhaka 9:20 PM 7:10AM Sunday

Nilsagar Express Train Ticket Price According to Class

If you are interested in buying tickets for the Nilsagar Express train, then you have some options under your sleeve. The price of the ticket is not very high and somewhat reasonable. You can buy anything according to your budget. The train has some seat categories, and they are Snigdha,AC Berth, First Class, First Berth, Shovon Chair, and Shovon.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Snigdha 720
Shovon 360
AC Berth 1295
First Class 575
First Berth 865
Shovon Chair 435

Nilsagar Express Stoppage Stations

When the train runs in the Dhaka-Chilahati-Dhaka route, then it stops at many stations at different times. The list of all stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Dhaka to Chilahati

Stoppage Stations Time
Dhaka 8:00 AM
Biman Bandar 8:40 AM
Joydebpur 9:17AM
Tangail 10:22 AM
Bangabandhu Bridge 10:52AM
Muladali 12:09PM
Natore 1:06 PM
Ahsangonj 1:39PM
Santahar 2:05 PM
Akkelpur 2:28 PM
Joypurhat 2:47 PM
Birampur 3:20 PM
Fulbari 3:34 PM
Parbatipur 4:10 PM
Syedpur 4:32 PM
Nilphamari 4:56 PM
Domar 5:15 PM
Chilahati 5:45 PM

Stoppage Stations: Dhaka to Chilahati

Stoppage Stations Time
Chilahati 9:20PM
Domar 9:42PM
Nilphamari 10:00PM
Syedpur 10:27 PM
Parbatipur 11:10PM
Fulbari 11:32 PM
Birampur 11:46 PM
Joypurhat 12:20AM
Akkelpur 12:37AM
Santahar 1:05AM
Ahsangonj 1:29AM
Natore 2:02AM
Muladali 2:44AM
Bangabandhy Bridge 4:30 AM
Tangail 4:52AM
Joydebpur 6:05AM
Biman Bandar 6:31AM
Dhaka 7:10 AM

Find Out The Location of Your Train

If you wish to find out the current location of your desired train, then you can do easily do that by sending an SMS from your mobile. The format of the SMS will be – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318.  In reply, you will find out the exact location of your train and prepare yourself according to that.

Benefits of Nilsagar Express Train

  • There is a beautiful prayer room on the train where you can say your prayer
  • It is a long journey. To make your journey comfortable, there is a bathroom available in case you need
  • You can buy healthy food and drinks from the food section of the train
  • You can also buy daily newspapers and magazines on the train
  • The train has a good amount of security hence rest assured.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.