Padma Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

We’re here to provide you some of the related information regarding the Padma Express Train schedule and ticket price. Among the luxurious trains in Bangladesh, the Padma Express Train is one of them and famous in the route of Dhaka-Rajshahi.

As it runs between the routes of Dhaka to Rajshahi, it’s always a very busy train on the way. Since the information about the Padma Express Train is extremely essential for the people who use this route, we have included all essential information for them with the latest data source of the Bangladesh Railway.

So, just continue reading on and find your desired information.

A Brief Of The Padma Express Train 

You already know that the Padma Express Train is a frequently used and popular transportation system for the people of the North Bengal. The train’s number is 759/760. The train runs from Dhaka, the capital city of Bangladesh to another famous metropolitan city Rajshahi.

As a luxury interstate train, the passenger of the route can travel by this train very happily. You should know the schedule if you need to travel by Padma Express train on this route. We assure that you’ll get all the necessary information you want.

Padma Express Train: Seat Plan

The seats of the Padma Express Train are managed in a very professional way. With various classes of seats available on this train, the seats have planned the right way in it. Below are the categories of different type of seats:

  • Shuvon Chair
  • Snigdha
  • Ac Seat
  • AC Birth

Padma Express Train: Schedule

After departing from the Dhaka, Kalamalpur Railway Station at 23:00, the Padma Express Train arrives at Rajshahi at 04:30. It means that this is a 5-6 hours long train journey while going to Rajshahi from Dhaka and vice versa.

The train holds the number of 759 when departs from Dhaka and it holds the number of 760 while departing from Rajshahi. Below is the schedule of the Padma Express Train for your more clarity.

Train Name Off Day Departure To
Dhaka to Rajshahi Tuesday 23:00 04:30
Rajshahi to Dhaka Tuesday 16:00 21:40

Padma Express Train: Stoppages/ Breaking Stations

In this section, you’ll find the possible stoppages and breaking points of the Padma Express Train. It gets a break in many stations while the train travels on the route of Dhaka to Rajshahi. The names of the stations are as below:

Station Name Up Time (759) Down Time (760)
Bimanbondor 23:27 21:09
Joydebpur 00:01 20:36
Tangail 01:00 19:25
B.B. East 01:25 19:03
Shaheed M Monsur Ali 02:01 18:21
Ullapara 02:21 18:02
Boralbridge 02:41 17:43
Chatmohor 02:57 17:27
Ishwardi Bypass 03:20 17:00
Abdulpur 03:36 16:44

Padma Express Train: Ticket Price

Unlike some other express trains, the ticket price of the Padma Express is medium. That means its tickets are neither so costly nor so cheap as well. Below the ticket price as per the seating arrangement of the train:

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shuvon Chair 315
Snigdha 525
Ac Seat 630
AC Birth 940


With this short description, we tried to provide you as much information as possible. So, hopefully, this content regarding the Padma Express Train will be very helpful for you when you like to travel to this route.

If you like to add something or if there are any mistakes, put a comment on the comment box. We’ll be right back to resolve the issue by providing the exact information.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.