Paharika Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

The Paharika Express is an intercity train service that runs Chittagong to Sylhet. The intercity train Paharika Express is popular among people who live in Chittagong and Sylhet.
Now we will discuss the necessary information about the Paharika Express. If you are planning to travel Chittagong to Sylhet, then you must read this article.

Paharika Express Train Seat Plan

The seats are well arranged and managed in the Paharika Express train. There are various classes in a train and chairs are arranged in that way. Seat plan of a different class of the Paharika Express is given below-

• AC_S

PaharikaExpress Train Schedule for 2020

The Paharika Express runs six days per week according to schedule. The train remains closed on every Monday. The train schedule of Paharika Express is given below according to Bangladesh Railway-

Paharika Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Chittagong to Sylhet 9:00 AM 6:00 PM Monday
Sylhet to Chittagong 10:15 AM 7:35 PM Saturday

Paharika Express Train Ticket Price

The ticket price of Paharika Express is not very high and somewhat very reasonable. The train has different seat categories, and they are AC Berth, AC Seat, 1st Class Berth, 1st Class Seat, Snigdha, Shovon, Shovon Chair, and Shulov. You can choose any categories you like and book a ticket for travel.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shovon 290
Shovon Chair 345
First Seat 460
First Berth 690
Snigdha 662
AC Seat 794
AC Berth 1191
Shulov 175

Paharika Express Stoppage Stations

The Paharika Express train stops at different stations. The Paharika Express has a lot of substations where it stops from time to time. Various substations are given below according to time-

Stoppage Stations: Chittagong to Sylhet

Stoppage Stations Time
Feni 10:36 AM
Nangalkot 11:07 AM
Laksam 11:28 AM
Cumilla 12:10PM
Qosba 12:50PM
Akhaura 1:30PM
Horoshpur 1:57 AM
Nayapara 2:21 AM
Shaistaganj 2:48PM
Srimangal 3:49PM
Bhanugach 3:51PM
Shamshernagar 4:02PM
Kulaura 4:29PM
Baramchal 4:44PM
Maizgaon 5:10 PM
Sylhet 6:00 PM

Stoppage Stations: Sylhet to Chittagong

Stoppage Stations Time
Maizgaon 10:15AM
Baramchal 10:55AM
Kulaura 11:27AM
Shamshernagar 11:57AM
Bhanugach 12:09 PM
Srimangal 12:32 PM
Shaistaganj 1:15 PM
Nayapara 1:42 PM
Horoshpur 2:21 PM
Akhaura 3:20 PM
Qosba 3:45 PM
Cumilla 4:35 PM
Laksam 5:05 PM
Nangalkot 5:24 PM
Feni 5:55 PM
Chittagong 7:35 PM

Paharika Express Train Location

By sending an SMS, you can find out the location of your train. You should type like this on your mobile- TR <space> Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. In response, you will be given the full location details of your train. But remember that it is not free and it will cost you a small fee.

Facilities of Paharika Express Train

• There is a prayer place available
• There is also a toilet on the train, and everyone can use it but don’t use it when the train is stopped at a station
• A separate class is available for saving money
• There is a canteen on the train, and you can have snacks as well as heavy food on the train.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.