Rupsha Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

A journey by train in Bangladesh is one of the safest and lower cost transport systems. It’s operated by the Bangladesh Railway, which is the government organization of train.

As the railway of the country provides its service carefully, the  Rupsha Express offers good service for their valuable passengers. Since the name suggests we’re today going to discuss an intercity train service named Rupsha Express.

There is a larger number of people are using this communication system in the country. It’s because this system is very improved now in Bangladesh. While traveling by train, you have not to face any problem.

Besides, it’s not just comfortable, it’s also highly relaxing. Well, let’s know more details about the schedule, ticket price, and some other topics of the Rupsha Express Train.

A Bit About The Rupsha Express Train

Running as the train number 727/728 from Khulna to Chilahati Railway Station, the Rupsha express is an inter-city train under Bangladesh Railway. It’s a very admired and comfortable inter-city train. The railway’s route of Khulna-Chilahati is one of the few long rail-trails in Bangladesh.

After inaugurating on 5th May 1986, the train is currently running on a broad gauge line. Overall, it’s one of the great and useful parts of the people of these regions when it comes to communication.

Rupsha Express Train: Seating System

The seats are managed in a very professional way in the Rupsha Express train. The seats are planned that way because there are various classes of seats available on this train. It also has the most common seating plan like some other express train of the country. Such as:

  • Shuvon Chair
  • Snigdha
  • 1st Class
  • 1st Berth
  • AC Seat
  • AC Berth

Rupsha Express Train: Schedule

The journey of The Rupsha Express Train starts from Khulna at 07:10 and arrives at Chilahati at 16:40. When it’s at this route, it holds the 727 number. However, when it returns, it leaves Chilahati at 08:30 and reaches Khulna at 18:30.

Station Name Off Day Departure Arrival
Khulna to Chilahati Thu 07:10 16:40
Chilahati to Khulna Thu 08:30 18:30

Rupsha Express Train: Breaking Stations

This train service has some breaking stations when it runs through the route from Khulna to Chilahati. Below are given its Uptime and Downtime chart based-on the Bangladesh Railway. Take a look at these:

Station Name Up Time(Train #727) Down Time(Train #728)
Jessore 08:12 17:17
Kot Chandpur 08:56 16:32
Darshana Holt 09:22 16:06
Chuyadanga 09:44 15:44
Alamdanga 10:05 15:24
Poradha 10:22 15:06
Veramara 10:44 14:45
Pakshi 10:58 14:31
Ishwardi 11:20 14:00
Natore 12:03 13:19
Ahsanganj 12:41 12:55
Santahar 13:10 12:10
Akkelpur 13:35 11:43
Joypurhat 13:51 11:26
Birampur 14:24 10:54
Phulbari 14:38 10:40
Parbatipur 15:00 10:00
Saidpur 15:27 09:30
Nilphamari 15:55 09:05
Domar 16:11 08:48

Rupsha Express Train: Ticket Price

It’s important to know the ticket price of the routes you like to travel on. This is why we’re here with this section with the ticket price of the Rupsha Express Train. As the price of the ticket for the train is not very costly, everybody can buy it easily.

Also, many types of tickets are out there to choose from as per the seating arrangement. Usually, the ticket price depends on the quality of the seats. It means if you like to sit on a better quality seat; you should pay a bit more than other lower costs and lower quality seats.

When you need to buy tickets, you can get it directly from the ticket counter and also from the internet. Below is the category of seats and their prices.

Category Price
Shuvon Chair 170
Snigdha 200
1st Class Seat 340
1st Berth 490
AC Seat 564
AC Berth 823

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.