Titumir Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

Titumir Express is one of the intercity trains among the 47 intercity trains in Bangladesh. This train runs from Chilahati to Rajshahi and Rajshahi to Chilahati. People of these two regions love the service of this train along with some other trains.

In this article, we will provide all the pieces of information you are looking for at the Titumir Express. If you want to travel or planning to travel in the Chilahati-Rajshahi-Chilahati route, then this article for you.

Titumir Express Train Seat Allocation

The seats are managed professionally in the Titumir Express train. The seats are divided into few classes thinking about the passenger’s financial capabilities. The seat plan or class of the Titumir Express is given below-

  • First class chair
  • First class berth
  • Ac berth
  • Ac seat
  • Snigdha

Titumir Express Train Schedule for 2020

Let’s find out the schedule of the Titumir Express train. The Titumir Express runs six days per week on the Chilahati-Rajshahi-Chilahati route. The train service remains closed on every Wednesday of the week. The train schedule of Titumir Express is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Titumir Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Rajshahi to Chilahati 6:20 AM 1:00 PM Wednesday
Chilahati to Rajshahi 2:20 PM 9:00 PM Wednesday

Titumir Express Train Ticket Price According to Class

If you are going to buy tickets for the Titumir Express train, then there are some options. Passengers can buy according to their financial capabilities. The train has some seat categories such as Snigdha, AC Seat, AC Berth, First Class Chair, First Class Berth.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Snigdha 345
AC Seat 414
AC Berth 621
First Class Chair 175
First Class Berth 360

Titumir Express Stoppage Stations

The Titumir Express train has many stoppages. In the Chilahati-Rajshahi-Chilahati route, the train stops at various stations at different times. The list of stoppage stations and schedule is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Rajshahi to Chilahati

Stoppage Stations Time
Rajshahi 6:00 AM
Abdulpur 7:00 AM
Natore 7:47 AM
Madhainagor 8:06 AM
Ahshangong 8:17 AM
Santaher 8:45 AM
Akkelpur 9:10 AM
Jamalgonj 9:28 AM
Joypurhat 9:38 AM
Hili 10:00 AM
Birampur 10:14 AM
Phulbari 10:35 AM
Parbatipur 11:10 AM
Saidpur 11:47 AM
Nilphamari 12:13 PM
Domar 12:43 PM
Chilahati 1:00 PM

Stoppage Stations: Chilahati to Rajshahi

Stoppage Stations Time
Chilahati 2:20 PM
Domar 2:38 PM
Nilphamari 2:55 PM
Saidpur 3:32 PM
Parbatipur 3:55 PM
Phulbari 4:33 PM
Birampur 4:47 PM
Joypurhat 5:20 PM
Jamalgonj 5:31 PM
Akkelpur 5:41 PM
Santaher 6:10 PM
Ahshangong 6:38 PM
Madhainagor 6:50 PM
Natore 7:06 PM
Abdulpur 7:40 PM
Rajshahi 9:00 PM

Find Out The Location of Your Train

Do you want to find out the location of your train? If yes, then you can easily do that by sending an SMS from your mobile phone. The message format is – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. After that, you will be able to see the current location of the train and take preparation according to that.

Benefits of Titumir Express Train

  • There is a prayer zone available where you can say your prayer
  • Healthy foods and drinks available in the train and you can collect that from the food zone
  • The train has a good amount of security
  • There is also a bathroom on the train, and you can use that if needed
  • You can buy magazines and daily newspapers on the train too

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of contactnumberhub.com [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.