Udayan Express Train: Schedule & Ticket Price {2020}

Udayan Express is an intercity train service that runs from Sylhet to Chittagong. Sylhet-Chittagong-Sylhet is one of the business routes in Bangladesh. The Udayan Express is an intercity train that is popular in the Chittagong-Sylhet-Chittagong route.

Now we will discuss all necessary information and update of the Udayan Express train. If you are planning or want to travel from Chittagong to Sylhet or Sylhet to Chittagong, then you should read this article.

Udayan Express Train Seat Plan

In the Udayan Express train, the seats are managed in a very professional way. This train has planned seats according to passenger’s abilities. There are different classes on this train, and seats are designed that way. The seat plan or class of the Udayan Express is given below-

• Ac berth
• Ac seat
• First class seat
• First berth
• Snigdha
• Shovon
• Shovon chair
• Shulov

Udayan Express Train Schedule For 2020

The Udayan Express train runs six days per week according to the railway schedule. The service of this train remains closed every Sunday. The train schedule of Udayan Express is given below according to the plan of Bangladesh Railway-

Udayan Express train schedule and ticket price as of January 2020-

Routes Will Leave Will Arrive Off Day
Chittagong to Sylhet 9:45 AM 6:00 PM Sunday
Sylhet to Chittagong 9:40 PM 6:00 AM Sunday

Udayan Express Train Ticket Price

The ticket price of Udayan Express is in the medium range and somewhat reasonable. The train has many kinds of seat categories, and those are Shovon Chair, Shovon, Shulov, Snigdha, First Class Seat, First Class Berth, AC Berth, AC Seat. You can choose any category of the class and make your trip successful.

Seat Category Ticket Price
Shovon 290
Shovon Chair 345
First Seat 460
First Berth 690
Snigdha 662
AC Seat 791
AC Berth 1191
Shulov 175

Udayan Express Stoppage Stations

The Udayan Express train stops at different stations in the Chittagong-Sylhet-Chittagong route. The list of stoppage stations and the time of their arrival and departure is given below-

Stoppage Stations: Chittagong to Sylhet

Stoppage Stations Time
Chittagong 9:45 AM
Feni 11:20 AM
Laksam 12:05 PM
Cumilla 12:34 PM
Akhaura 1:35 PM
Shaistagonj 2:48 PM
Srimangal 3:41 PM
Shamshernagar 4:11 PM
Kulaura 4:40 PM
Maizgaon 5:11 PM
Sylhet 6:00 PM

Stoppage Stations: Sylhet to Chittagong

Stoppage Stations Time
Sylhet 9:40 PM
Maizgaon 10:20 PM
Baramchal 10:42 PM
Kulaura 11:00 PM
Shamshernagar 11:27 PM
Srimangal 11:58 PM
Shaistaganj 12:43 AM
Akhaura 2:05 AM
Cumilla 3:10 AM
Laksam 3:40 AM
Feni 4:21 AM
Chittagong 6:00 AM

Udayan Express Train Location

You can easily find out the current location of the Udayan Express train by sending an SMS from your mobile. The format of the message should be like this – TR<Space>Train ID or Train Code, then send it to 16318. In response, you can see the current location of the Udayan Express train.

Facilities of Udayan Express Train

• You can have food on the train as there is a canteen and there you will find hygienic food.
• There is proper sanitation available.
• You can say your prayer as there is a place available.
• You can save money by choosing lower class seats and also if you have a budget then you can buy upper-class seats.
• Security is very good on this train.

About Anwar

Hello, I'm Md Anwar Hossain from Dhaka, Bangladesh. Founder of contactnumberhub.com [Bangladeshi Number 1 Trip Advice Blog]. I like to write about All Kink of Bus, Train, Launch & Biman Related Information in this Blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.